Published: Sat, March 18, 2017
Culture | By Julio Duncan

Drake's 'More Life' Playlist Will Not Be an Apple Exclusive

Drake's 'More Life' Playlist Will Not Be an Apple Exclusive

More Life isn't a full album, so Apple might not have cared all that much about sharing it with other platforms; the deal between the rapper and the streaming service might've simply expired, too. In recent years Drake has been publicly affiliated to Apple Music and the corporation as a whole. "I want to give you a collection of songs that become the soundtrack to your life, so this More Life: The Playlist..."

Discussing "More Life" at his gig in Leeds in February, Drake said: "I'm excited, "cos I'm about a week-and-a-half, two weeks away from finishing this project I'm working on called 'More Life". Drake's manager, Oliver El-Khatib, then revealed it would release in early 2017.

This time around though, it looks like Drake is taking a different strategy. The Future collaboration What A Time To Be Alive was also exclusively available through Apple for a time.

"More Life" will be available March 18th.

As of this writing, the artist's link for Drake on OVO Sound Radio at ovosound.com/artist/drake is live, but there is no information about the download link.

Tune into ovosound radio episode 39 with @champagnepapi & @oliverelkhatib (@octoberfirm) tomorrow at 3pm PST / 6pm EST / 10pm GMT @applemusic???? More life. That's what we live by. "More Life, More success".

Like this: