Published: Sun, June 18, 2017
Electronics | By Jesus Weaver

IOS 11 can automatically delete apps to save space

IOS 11 can automatically delete apps to save space

As usual, Apple has dropped support for older - yet still popular - devices, and this time around two iPhones and an iPad are getting the axe.

Apple intends to declutter your life and so it is starting off by organising all your files and folders and making search super easy.

Apple has improved the multitasking abilities in iOS 11. This could be identifying large Messages threads, offloading unused apps when your device is low on space, or reviewing and deleting large file attachments.

Once iPhones start upgrading to iOS 11 this fall, users will notice a stream of new features, including an automatic Do Not Disturb feature that's created to stop drivers from being distracted by their phone. The interesting thing is that iOS 11 sports a feature that will allow users to easily share Wi-Fi passwords.

Furthermore, the iOS 11 made a major facelift in the Control Center.

Apple is also updating the operating software for its Apple Watch, including new watch faces, more personalized alerts that use machine learning to tailor information to you based on your routines and tastes. We break down all the news and tell you what you really need to know on this episode of Geared Up.

Previewed this week at Apple's annual Worldwide Developers Conference (WWDC) in San Jose, iOS 11 will support new features for augmented reality apps, a smarter and more language-savvy Siri digital assistant, expanded payment options through Apple Pay, and more. And now, the minimum storage available on the iPad Pro has been hiked to 64GB.

This was confirmed by venture capitalist Sean Cook in his tweet and Axios also noted the change.

Apple's move follows a lawsuit filed by a family in December, 2016, after their five-year-old daughter was killed by a distracted driver allegedly using the FaceTime video chat feature. With iOS 11, users can take screenshots of Snapchat photos without the contact ever knowing about as it bypasses the app's default screenshot alert.

Like this: